Where I landed

I am fresh out of college and just getting over my panic attacks. I graduated a semester early this past December with a feeling of dread at facing the real world. Worrying about where to live, getting a car, finding a job and keeping in touch with friends is still so fresh in my mind that sometimes I have to remind myself that things turned out okay.

Right now I’m the Marketing Director for Seven of Hearts, an adorable little winery that has delicious wine, a cute logo and, most importantly, a philosophy that I believe in. The more I learn about the wine industry, the more I realize how lucky I am to have ended up at this winery in particular. But I digress.

I figured out how to lease a car (a 2012 Scion xD–not too boxy and cute as a button) with the help of one of my best friends, Karryn Kimball, who was my neighbor in Larsell [dormitory] our freshman year.

I also found a room to rent with the Executive Director of the Yamhill Community Action Partnership (YCAP), which really focuses on service in the community. Basically, I’m happy to be paying her rent because I believe in what she does as well.

So that’s pretty much where I stand. I’m still figuring out how to make time for friends when my days off are Tuesdays and Wednesdays, still learning lots about wine (and loving it), still working on my driving skills and have much further to go, but so far I don’t think I’m doing too bad for a new grad.

Talk to me!

