Chocolate explorations

I swear, anything Dana Dooley (owner of Honest Chocolates) touches turns delicious.

I had a dark chocolate chili peanut butter cup that was amazing! At first I didn’t even want to try it. I mean, Honest Chocolates has such a large selection that it took me a few years to try everything, and at the very end I decided to give the chili peanut butter cups a try. They are good. It actually reminded me of a savory cajun spice, but it was still sweet somehow! It’s hard to describe, but it’s still chocolate, not spicy and more savory than any other chocolate I’ve had. Deelish!

Yummyness

Dark chocolate chili peanut butter cup and wine assortment chocolates

I also tried their smoky ganache, and I never thought that I would like sweets that weren’t too sweet (or else what’s the point?!) but I’m in love.

You can pick up some Honest Chocolates in McMinnville, Newberg and Carlton.

  • McMinnville 3rd St: Tues to Sat, 11 to 6 p.m.
  • Newberg 1st St: Tues to Sat, 11:30 to 6 p.m.
  • Carlton Main St: Fri to Sun, 12 to 5 p.m. (Limited selection, since it’s their kitchen)
Talk to me!

