Day off diary – Newberg (chocolates, dinner and wine)

A good friend and I decided to visit Newberg for dinner today and ended up getting dinner, wine and chocolates.

We did things backwards and got dessert at Honest Chocolates first (I have now been to all three of their locations). Then we wandered into a quaint little restaurant called Recipe, A Neighborhood Kitchen (their bathroom is outdoors!). It looks small from the outside, but the inside is cozy while still being fairly spacious. I didn’t feel packed in, like some restaurants that want as many tables as they can fit to seat more customers. I ordered a duck leg confit, which I think might be my go-to when I return (and I will).

After that, we visited the Fox Farm Vineyards tasting room on First St. and tried some great wine. They pour their own wines and as a few other labels, so it was a great way to learn about other wineries, such as Cleo’s Hill, as well.

One thought on “Day off diary – Newberg (chocolates, dinner and wine)

  1. Pingback: List of Willamette Valley Oregon wineries | Rachel Andrea Ko Go

Talk to me!

