Wine tasting expeditions – twelve

Back when I was a student (wow, did that sentence just come out of my keyboard? I still feel like a student) taking Principles of Advertising from Lisa Weidman, I did an advertising campaign on Twelve, a local winery that specializes in pinot noir. Today I got the chance to go back into their tasting room and try some of their wine.

I have always liked their whites. I actually got a bottle of their 2009 Estate White for my advisor in junior year. Today, however, I went with their 2010 Wadenswil Pinot Noir. Soft pepper and just a hint of oak (little enough that it doesn’t overwhelm the wine). Of course, I ended up liking the most expensive one in the flight best. Again.

twelve

Twelve’s tasting room shares a space with Honest Chocolates in McMinnville.

581 NE 3rd Street,
McMinnville, Oregon 97128

Hours
11 a.m. – 5 p.m. daily

One thought on “Wine tasting expeditions – twelve

  1. Pingback: List of Willamette Valley Oregon wineries | Rachel Andrea Ko Go

Talk to me!

