Red Hills Market

I went wine tasting at Domaine Trouvère today, located right above Red Hills Market, which makes the most amazing sandwiches. I was always skeptical of the term “gourmet sandwiches,” but they have it down. I got their roast beef sandwich with blue cheese caramelized onions and split it with Tod Hansen, owner of Longplay Wine and the wonderful Lia’s Vineyard (from which we make one of my favorite pinot noirs), whom I met while wine tasting.

IMG01916-20130418-1003

Roast beef sandwich

Try their turkey/arugula/apple sandwich, the roast beef with caramelized onions, the pork sandwich that has a little bit of a honey sauce, a margarita pizza and some macaroons (can you tell I’m a foodie?) I have been meaning to blog about their food for a while now, so I finally am.

Later edit: a friend and I went there recently and ordered a market salad and breakfast bowl. We were unimpressed, especially for the price. I would recommend sticking to their sandwiches and pizzas.

They also have charming decor there. It’s a nice layout to look at some wine/beer/merchandise.

They are open 7 days a week, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

155 SW Seventh St.
Dundee, OR

One thought on “Red Hills Market

  1. Pingback: Wine tasting expeditions – Domaine Trouvère | Rachel Andrea Ko Go

Talk to me!

