Great animated movies that don’t get enough love

Disney is amazing, but I’m glad they weren’t my entire childhood. Here are a few gems from non-Disney Studios that have stayed near and dear to my heart.

Thumbelina 1994 (Warner Bros)

“Let me be your wings.”

 

The Swan Princess 1994 (Nest Family Entertainment)

“If I get lucky I’ll get chicken pox.”

 

Anastasia 1997 (20th Century Fox / Fox Animation Studios)

“In the end I want to be standing at the beginning with you.”

 

Quest for Camelot 1998 (Warner Bros)

“Reaching for the sky, I stand alone.”

 

Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas 2003 (Dreamworks)

Talk to me!

