Lessons from Lee

  1. Never ask anyone to do something you can’t do or haven’t already done.
  2. Listen to your employees, because they are out there doing the job seeing things you don’t see.

If I ever become a manager or a boss, I hope I never ask someone to do something that I don’t already know how to do. I’m a project manager right now and my struggle is trying to figure out how I can possibly assign deadlines to graphic designers and programmers without knowing how to do their jobs and what’s reasonable. Imagine how embarrassing it is to ask a programmer to do something without even knowing whether it’s possible or not! (Good thing he happens to be a high school friend :D)

Talk to me!

