Choice

A poem

I understand why fire moves the way it does,
Flickering off everything in sight,
Twisting within black pupils,
Locking us all in.

I can dance among the flames if I wish,
Warm your skin with my breath,
Glide through your thoughts,
Exist as a glow seen only on the inside of eyelids.

I can blend without being burned,
Weave between two worlds,
Pick neither,
Exist in both.

I could turn my blood to fire,
Let it ignite my veins,
And rule my soul,
I cannot go back if I do.

Talk to me!

