Abstinent

A poem

If I wasn’t,
I would have changed your world by now.

If I wasn’t,
We would have had nights of endless
Mindless
Timeless
Meaningless
Sex.

If I wasn’t,
You would not have full use of your brain.

If I wasn’t,
You would have lost your nights
Days
Your sense of time
Countless hours of your life
To me.

If I wasn’t,
You wouldn’t see me the same way.

If I wasn’t,
I would have taken you again and again
And again
And there would be nothing left
Of you
Or me.

If I wasn’t,
You wouldn’t even remember your name.

If I wasn’t,
I would have stopped your breath in kisses
Taken your heart in gasps
Grabbed your mind through your senses
Stolen your soul in screams
Broken you to pieces.

If I wasn’t,
I would have become something less human.

Talk to me!

