Neutralization

A poem

It never came to be
But if you would have let me,
I would have helped set you free.

How horrible is the choice between being lonely or bored
I would save you from both,
Just for the record.
I would help you explore the unexplored.
I would help you soar.

I would softly spread sleep over you every night
Tuck you into the twilight
Between darkness and the suns rays.
I would kiss you awake to watch the sunlight
Rise above the horizon to announce a new day
And chase the bad dreams away.

I would use words to open your eyes
Spread your wings with feeling
And help you fly.

I would change your world
So you could live again
But you don’t think I can.

So be it,
I support your beliefs.

Talk to me!

