The meaning of want

A poem

The days in which I exist
I do so vehemently,
I need the days I’m lucid to create the life I want to live.

The days in which I exist
I strive to stay awake,
I need all the time I can get to be the person I want to be.

The days in which I exist
Exist as interludes of days I fall to my vices,
I need to wake myself up from continuously.

Today I am alive
Enough to write down what I need to remember,
And pray I won’t fall again.

Today I am alive
Enough to do something,
Enough to be someone,
And make it count.

Talk to me!

