#WednesdayWine

Wednesday wine is a wonderful concept, and I commend whoever put a name to the practice of enjoying mid-week wines. That’s why I’m thrilled to share that throughout the month of October, Planet Grapes in McKinley Hill is hosting Wine-All-You-Can Wednesdays!

WAYCW at Planet Grapes

Essentially, wine-lovers and adventurous foodies can arrive at Planet Grapes as early as 5 p.m. and taste through their flight of 16 different wines from around the world for PHP999. Sixteen! That’s a better deal than most of the tasting rooms I’ve been to. Plus, they’ve got a great ambiance to sit and chat with friends.

I’ve tried all the wines on their flight this month, and recommend their Camas label from France (the Malbec was the star of the flight, in my opinion). The 16 wines in October are all about old world vs. new world, so expect to try a good variety of producers with different winemaking methods.

Tip: Get a cheese plate with your wines, or, if you’re feeling a little more adventurous, some street food.

If you’ve been following my blog (thanks!), I think it’s pretty obvious at this point that I’m a Planet Grapes girl. In the interest of full disclosure, I’d also like to inform you that I am currently contracting with the company as a consultant and copywriter (mostly because they feed my wine addiction).

Talk to me!

