Hanging out at Incheon International Airport

As far as airports go, Incheon int’l is probably one of the best in the world. We rode Asiana, and it was smooth sailing from the time I did our mobile check-in.

Right after immigration, check out the Korea Cultural Heritage Foundation. They make a great effort to introduce the local culture to foreigners. We stopped in and painted our own personalized magnets based on traditional temple patterns called Dancheong.

They also have a ton of other free cultural experiences, like picture taking with the royal family. They rolled out right behind me as I was painting, so I’m positive my backside photobombed a few tourists’ photos.

We also spent more than $100 shopping at the Duty Free in the terminal, so I was able to enter a game, and I won the most adorable passport holder!

I recommend saving any leftover paper momey for your next trip, but if you have any coins left, you can donate them with one if many convenient boxes around. Here’s the one we chose.

Talk to me!

